Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help required - re: Pregabalin

Help required - re: Pregabalin

Hi, does anyone hold down a job taking Pregabalin?
    I am in a mess with it..seeing my psychiatrist on 15th April but in the mean time my meds are all over the place x
    One day at a time ....😃

I do my voluntary work, drive, live a normal life with pregabalin. However, have you been stable on a dose for a while? And don’t forget you’ve recently been struggling, which will impact every area of your life, including meds. And are you well enough to go back to work yet?
    The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.

Librarian and chief holder of antiquities and biscuits Jaquaia's Avatar
    I don't work but I am studying for a psychology degree while on it. I couldn't keep my anxiety under control without it.
    Tên përdu, jhamâi së rëcôbro

I have reduced my day time doses in the last few days (I discussed it with the GP on Friday) I am panicking about coping with my first shift back on Friday but I feel I need to give it a go. I received a text from my ex to say that his business is being affected by the virus - he mainly works with Argos. This may have an impact on my maintenance payments in the coming months Pen is being amazingly supportive, despite having major financial issues herself. Our relationship is stronger than ever thankfully. It is a horrible time for a lot of people atm x
    One day at a time ....😃

I'm on a fairly high dose of pregabalin. I manage here, SHOUT volunteering, running the forum, 3 kids, Marc etc...

How are you reducing it? Are you cutting down by large amounts? Each time you cut down you are sending your body into withdrawal, so it has to be done REALLY slowly. If you aren't allowing your body to get used to the dose for a while before you change the dose then you are going to struggle....