Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Meet the Team!

  1. #11
    Boss Lady ;) Suzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Surrey. UK
    Please note the new staff changes
    Please always remember that I am always right. I have a framed certificate to prove it.

    When in doubt, stop and think... WWSS? (What Would Suzi Say?)
    For more info please see
    THIS thread

  2. #12
    Hi, I'm Flo and at 65 (a young 65!) I'm one of the oldest of the mods., so you could say that I've been around the block a few times, and on the way have had lots of experiences - a few unwanted ones too! I am an AA old timer and in my 7th year of sobriety went into total meltdown with my first bout of depression. I had a 12 yr old daughter and an 8 yr old son dependent on me. There has been many ups and downs with depression since then. I have been on anti-depressants for 25 yrs, despite several attempts to come off them. But that's ok, and I accept that this illness is here to stay, but that doesn't mean I don't have good and long periods of time in between. Anxiety is also an issue with me because of my lack of confidence. This being due to a lot of mistakes. But I manage to stay afloat from day to day thanks to my family and the friendship, empathy and sense of humour from the rest of the team here. And not forgetting the members of DWD generally. I'm now a grandmother of 4 biological grandchildren plus 3 from my daughter-in-laws previous marriage. I have a lovely husband who is an old hippy. He doesn't pretend to understand depression but is always there for a cuddle all the same. It is what it is. I like to help my fellow sufferers if I can but like everything else in life, you win some and you lose some. Thanks.

  3. The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Flo For This Useful Post:

    A Crab (31-07-18),Angie (24-03-18),Jaquaia (24-03-18),Jarre (25-03-18),magie06 (24-03-18),OldMike (25-03-18),Paula (24-03-18),S deleted (24-03-18),selena (26-03-18),Suzi (24-03-18)

  4. #13
    Moderator OldMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Off his tree in Manchester UK
    Hi I'm Mike a young 71

    I worked in heavy engineering, large motors, alternators, steam turbine generators, large high voltage switch gear (the size of a small house), in later life I worked as a TV repair engineer.

    I live alone which suits me in that I can do what I want, but that can be a double edged sword in the there are times when it would be good to talk to a partner.

    I go to a local over 60's lunch club, have meals out with my sister and go to a local bridge club

    I developed severe depression over 20 years ago and went through hell, but with medication I'm keeping reasonably well stable

    My hobbies are gardening, eating out, playing bridge, listening to music (classical/rock/country) and playing video games.
    72 and counting, less of the "Old" call me "Mike" - The worst Christmas Joker 2018
    ~~~ Please check out the latest QUIZ (Fun and Games > Quiz) I'm sure you'll find it fun. ~~~

  5. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to OldMike For This Useful Post:

    A Crab (31-07-18),Angie (25-03-18),Flo (25-03-18),Jaquaia (25-03-18),Jarre (25-03-18),magie06 (25-03-18),Paula (25-03-18),selena (26-03-18),Suzi (25-03-18)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts