Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Meet the Team!

  1. #11
    Moderator of Awesomeness magie06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Galway, Ireland
    Hi there. I'm not sure if this is in the right place but here I go.
    My name is Magie and I'm married to the most wonderful man in the whole world. We've been together for about 17 years and I'm totally still in love with him today. We've got one princess, called Aisling who just turned 9, and one goldfish who is about 5 years old.
    I was diagnosed with severe psychotic depression about 5 years ago. I take two different antidepressants, which go by different names here. I'm also coming off Valium which I've been takIng constantly for the last 5 years . I also take Lamictal for my bipolar side, and telfast for my allergies, Lyrica as a pain killer, kemadrin to stop the shakes and ranitidite to prevent ulcers. Physically I'm an asthmatic, I've got a wonky back, and I'm allergic to lots of strange things including Latex. This combination of medication works for me so I'm happy enough atm.
    I found this site almost a year ago and I think it has saved me, more than once. The people here are so kind and helpful, they've been there when some of the other services have shut for the evening or even the weekend. The know what to say and they know when to be quite. I've learned so much about myself and my illness and I've been shown the tools to help turn a bad day into a better one.
    That's me in a nutshell. Take it easy.

  2. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to magie06 For This Useful Post:

    Angie (14-08-15),Flo (05-12-16),Hugo-agogo (04-01-16),Jarre (14-08-15),OldMike (04-01-16),Paula (14-08-15),selena (14-08-15),Suzi (18-08-15)

  3. #12
    Librarian and chief holder of antiquities and biscuits Jaquaia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    East Riding of Yorkshire
    I never know what to write for anything like this so bear with me!

    I'm Jaq, I'm in my early 30's and have recently moved back in with my parents after a relationship breakdown. I'm my mums full time carer but currently don't work due to my poor mental health. I've dealt with my fair share of trauma in my life and I was formally diagnosed with depression and anxiety when I was 22, though I think it started earlier. I'm one of those awkward ones who has tried countless antidepressants at varying doses alongside countless cycles of counselling and nothing is working. My gp is currently trying to get the psych team involved.

    I'm love all things creative and if I'm not creating things I have my nose in a book. I have to confess to being a Man Utd supporter and love rugby league too, I'm Hull FC through and through. To think, my mum wanted a girly girl
    Tn prdu, jhami s rcbro

  4. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Jaquaia For This Useful Post:

    Angie (24-06-16),Flo (05-12-16),magie06 (25-06-16),OldMike (24-06-16),Paula (24-06-16),rob8283 (01-05-17),Stella180 (27-06-16),Suzi (25-06-16)

  5. #13
    Not "nagging" really... Suzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Surrey. UK
    Please note the new staff changes
    You can't stop the waves, but you can learn to surf.
    - Jon Kabat-Zinn

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts