Thread: Starting to feel depressed again

Question Starting to feel depressed again

Heyy, I was wondering if anyone knows any good techinques to "stop" depression from developing again. I guess some background info could be helpful, basically, I went through just about five years of depression and anxiety, my first episode started when I was fourteen, maybe even a bit sooner, and I've had four other episodes since then. I was in CBT therapy twice but I refused to take any medication. My last episode ended in April so about six months ago and I was fine after that, in fact, it was the longest period of time when I was happy since I first started struggling with depression. I work over 40 hours every week and I'm a second year university student and I'm very stressed because it's getting harder and harder to find time for myself as I'm always busy. Lately I've noticed I'm totally lacking in energy even when I manage to get enough sleep, I don't really feel like eating much as food makes me nauseous, I feel like I want to be left alone, I get upset very easily and I'm experiencing mood swings as well. All of these remind me of the days when I was depressed and this very fact is making me quite anxious because I feel like I don't have the strength to go through another episode of depression again. I'm trying to stay positive, I meditate daily and I also practice mindfulness as I found it quite useful in the past but it seems like it's not enough. Do you have any advice on how to address this issue? Thank you.