Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feels like a catch-22

Feels like a catch-22

Figured that distraction might be a good thing ... i used to be a pretty enthusiastic amateur fashion photographer --- i did a lot of shoots and was pretty proud of the results i achieved plus it was a massive distraction but since 2nd child was born 4 years ago ... all hobbies died plus i am suffering with depression and a degree of GAD

I've decided that medication is going to be asked for when i see doctors in 9 days but i got out my camera at the weekend and basically stared at it
    I feel a total lack of creativity and desire to do it .... its now sat on my desk and i just can't get any ideas or inspiration

Part of the whole feeling of emptiness that's hovering around me this past year... no passion, enthusiasm or drive to do anything and just not taking pleasure or pride in anything.

Think part of me that was struggling to come to terms with accepting possibility of medication was on the basis that many people (i know everyone's different) seem to say they feel numb on SSRI's..... maybe its just me trying to find the negative in anything positive .... it's how i exist right now ... Just seemingly want to hide in my corner and not come out for anything or anyone.

Feel like i'm living 2 lives .... the one people at work and in general 'see' that i present (everything is fine and i'm happy) and how i am inside.... almost screaming for attention and help but not seeking it or asking for it (unless this is it)

I am not asking for medical advice here but just in people's experience .... do people feel more drive and want to do things with AD's?
    I want to do stuff but i just cannot bridge the void at the moment

Without ADs my life stops. I become introverted, panicky, housebound etc etc. With ADs I get my life back.
    There are side effects but I couldn’t exist without them