Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: hi, im new *SH triggers*

hi, im new *SH triggers*

Hi everyone, im very new to this kind of thing so i'm sorry if it take me a while to figure out how all of this works.

I have been feeling very low and mentally fragile for 4 years now (with lows and highs but mainly just a neutral buzz of sad), but for the past couple of months I have been finding it very difficult to cope with everything and I know I can't tell my loved ones about my problems as I don't want to annoy them or make them upset. So I hope I can get a bit of help from this forum. Feel free to ask questions as it would help me to confront my problems (if anyone else is dealing with the same things maybe we can help each other).
    Thankyou so much if anyone reads this
    Last edited by Paula; 11-09-17 at 09:09 PM. Reason: Added trigger warning as per DWD policy

Hi and welcome. Have you been to see your doctor? It's important you do to ensure you're getting the right treatment and support. As far as your family is concerned, it's vital you have the support of friends and family. You may think you're protecting them by not saying anything but chances are they have figured there's something up and are already worried and upset. If you don't know what to say https://www.time-to-change.org.uk is a great resource which could help you start that conversation
    I believe if you wear enough pretty lipstick, sparkly jewellery and great shoes, no one will notice the size of your ass

Hi and welcome to DWD. As Paula has said, have you thought about going to the Dr?
    “You can't stop the waves, but you can learn to surf.”
    - Jon Kabat-Zinn

Hi and welcome. What makes you think that sharing your problems will annoy or upset your loved ones?
    ".Sometimes, you have to take a leap of faith first. The trust part comes later.”