PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

Reapy
26-01-21, 08:34 PM
Hi all, I'm Reapy, I'm a single mum in Dorset. I work part time as a domestic cleaner/home help for vulnerable adults. I absolutely love my job, even though I'm self employed so I don't get any time off.

I have been diagnosed with depression, GAD, OCD (not related to the cleaning, although it does mean I spot tiny details that others might miss) and BPD (or EUPD if you prefer). It's not easy and I have some really bad days as well as some really lovely ones, I'm really looking for somewhere where people will understand if I need to vent or if I just need to sit quietly.

I am a natural carer and I tend to give way too much of myself and end up burning out, but I'm trying to address this.

I also really like sci-fi books and tv, terrible movies that are so bad they're good, alternative music (although most music is good depending on the mood). I do love going to cafe's and eating out too, but that's not happening any time soon lol

But yeah. that's me. Hi! *waves*

Jaquaia
26-01-21, 08:37 PM
Hi and welcome

Suzi
26-01-21, 08:38 PM
Hi and welcome to DWD. Lovely to meet you! Have you spoken to your Dr about the way that you are feeling? Have you got any support around you?

Reapy
26-01-21, 08:45 PM
My doctor is aware of my diagnoses and stuff, although there's not really much they can do beyond medication and a long wait list for help. But I'm coping overall, more often than not anyway lol I have my partner in my support bubble and she's a great help, although she lives with and cares for her mother so we can't live together and really can't see each other in the evenings unless my small human is with her dad.

I can vent to her though, although she does struggle with how to deal with it.

Paula
26-01-21, 09:05 PM
*waves back* Hi and welcome! This really is a very friendly and supportive place to be, it’s lovely to meet you and I look forward to getting to know you better :)

Suzi
26-01-21, 09:13 PM