PDA

View Full Version : Hi I’m new to this

DavidV
08-03-18, 12:58 PM
It was suggested by my gp that I look at this forum. It is a way of getting my concerns out there he told me.
So my issues started with my divorce 2015 - 2017. I had a lot of problems my wife blamed me for everything and wouldn’t talk to me but I moved on. The divorce came through in April 2017 then my ex wife died in the August. I didn’t think it would affect me but it did and the house hadn’t sold so stress from that as well. So I have to sell a house with a will executor who won’t talk to me due to the divorce and then last week the house which is empty has a water leak. On top of this I bought a house for my new family, getting married in may, for my to be wife and 22 month old daughter. So money is tight. The insurance won’t pay for the damage as the house is empty. I can’t pay as I have no spare cash and the other side won’t pay either. What do I do.? Also my job is under threat due to redundancy so I could lose everything.
I feel too relied on. Who do I turn to? No one. I can’t handle the pressure. I got worried when I went to the house and kept seeing my dead ex wife to the left of my periferal vision. Whenever I go there I see her. I keeping thinking all I need to do is drive into a truck. If I don’t die I might be in hospital long enough so someone else deals with th8ngs. I know it’s stupid but I am tempted. Not done it though.
I’ve got 2 weeks off sick at the moment and I need to sort out my life, but how?

Suzi
08-03-18, 02:13 PM
Hi and welcome. It certainly sounds like you are really under a huge amount of pressure.
Have you told your Dr everything you are telling us?

Paula
08-03-18, 02:15 PM
Hi and welcome to DWD

DavidV
09-03-18, 08:28 AM
Hi. Yes I told my gp everything. I never been that honest about my feelings before.

Suzi
09-03-18, 09:35 AM
That's brilliant! I know it's really tough to do, but it's really important.

Niffler
09-03-18, 10:37 AM