PDA

View Full Version : My story *SU TRIGGERS*

Andrew
19-10-17, 05:47 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this and just need someone to talk too.

So 3 years ago I got depression and I've had it ever since. I didn't take it seriously, I'd stop taking medication etc. I treat my partner badly in that time. I couldn't deal with life and I shut her out completely. It's lost me jobs, friends and recently me and my partner split up. I still love her so much and have true regret for not sorting my mental health out.

Tuesday I went to the gp and she's put me on sertraline. Side effects have been really bad. I've slept 5 hours in the last 2 days and I'm a message.

Yesterday, my ex left her phone by accident at my house when picking our daughter up. I looked at her texts and found out she's been sleeping with my best mate. This has completely turned my life upside down. I can't cope with it.

Paula
19-10-17, 06:41 PM
Hi and welcome. Side effects can be tough at the beginning but they should pass within a couple of weeks. Be kind to yourself, you need it right now. Are you able to work at the moment?

Can I ask how long it’s been since you and your partner split up?

Andrew
19-10-17, 07:22 PM
Hi and welcome. Side effects can be tough at the beginning but they should pass within a couple of weeks. Be kind to yourself, you need it right now. Are you able to work at the moment?

Can I ask how long it’s been since you and your partner split up?

I rang in sick for work today as I've had barely any sleep. We've been split up for 3 months. Everything is so raw.

Andrew
21-10-17, 11:23 AM
I'm so tired of my life. I feel like my mind is a prison. I want to end it but I'm not brave enough.

OldMike
21-10-17, 11:29 AM
Hi Andrew I'm on Sertraline (have been on and off for 25 years) it takes a while for them to kick in and any side effects usually go after a month or so, just hang on in there and I know this is a cliche take it a day at a time.

Andrew
21-10-17, 11:41 AM