PDA

View Full Version : I need to let off steam!!! *SU trigger*

Pottykates
30-09-17, 01:13 PM
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting, But I've finally admitted to myself that I can't keep trying to cope on my own. It's too hard!

Im struggling to deal with my new husband, Rob and his depression. We're both 26 and we've been together nearly 10 years and I love him so much! But, the last few weeks have been so hard!

Rob I think has always had mild depression since I've known him, But he has managed to deal with it most of the time. We have had a few ups and downs in the past when his dad committed suicide 4 years ago and when he was extremely unhappy in his job, He had an affair with a girl from his work. I found it hard but I forgave him as he was extremely depressed at the time and he made a mistake (He won't be doing it again!!) Depression is no excuse! There are other things on top he has done as well.

He went to the doctors and they prescribed him medication and he went back to his normal self. Then this time last year, he got tendonitis in his wrist, was off sick for a month and eventually had to leave his job in case it happened again (He was a chef), so he was down again because he loved chefing and suddenly he had nothing to do and couldn't get another job due to having no experience in anything else. I'm a teacher so I earn a decent wage and we had savings to get us by, But we had to watch our finances.

In february, he finally got a job as a carer, although a few months later, his depression came back with a vengence. We aren't sure what the trigger was, But he went back to the docs and they upped his medication and sent him to a bereavement councillor to help him with the loss of his dad. Everything was fine, He managed to talk about things he had oppressed for years and he was enjoying his new job.